I Saw A Smile

Image

For some very few seconds, I saw a smile,

one I was once fond of.

As I drove pass that cheerful smile, I so

much wished it was back then.

It even got better when she waved

with her usual aplomb.

Nice, strong and independent smile,

a smile I miss so much.

A soft smile that says she is confident,

one that says she is a lady.

The smile belongs to this smart andImage

wonderful career mom.

She doesn’t live in a perfect world,

but she is an achiever.

Beautiful, purposeful, positive and

always kept going.

She is going to exceptional mom,

her smile shows it all.

I’m happy I happened to see that smile

once again when I did.

Leave a Reply

